Grace Award Nominating Committee Is Accepting Applications

The nominating committee for AHIMA’s Grace Award, which recognizes healthcare delivery organizations that take “an outstanding and innovative approach to health information management,” will be accepting applications through May 17.

Read More

AHIMA Now Accepting Nominations for 2014 Grace Award

This week AHIMA will begin accepting nominations for its third annual Grace Award. The call for nominees for this prestigious award is timed to coincide with Health Information Professionals Week.

Read More

AHIMA Names UWHC First Grace Award Recipient

The University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics (UWHC) has been selected as the winner of the first AHIMA Grace Award. The award was presented to UWHC leadership during Tuesday’s convention general session.

Named for AHIMA founder Grace Whiting Myers, the “AHIMA Grace Award: In Recognition of Excellence in Health Information Management” honors healthcare delivery organizations that demonstrate effective and innovative approaches in using health information to deliver high quality healthcare.

Read More